Annual General Meeting (AGM) and picnic-2010 of DIU Alumni Association – an organization of Ex- Students of Daffodil International University was held on December 31, 2010 at Ideal Garden, Gazipur. Mr. Md. Sabur Khan, Chairman, Board of Governors, Daffodil International University was present in the AGM as the chief guest. Presided over by Mr. Md. Mominul Haque Majumder, President, DIU Alumni Association the Annual General meeting was addressed among others by Dr. Md. Fokhray Hossain, Registrar, Daffodil International University, Mr. Md. Abu Taher, Chief Election Commissioner & Associate Professor, CSE FSIT, Mr. Mahfuzul Islam, out going Secretary, DIU Alumni Association, Mr. Adnanuzzaman Choudhury, Vice President, Mr. Sohel and others. The whole program was conducted by Mr. Ziaul Haque Sumon.

Later different sports events were arranged for the participants. Finally Raffle Draw and Prize Giving ceremony among the winners was held. The daylong recreation gave immense pleasure to its participants.

In the AGM the new Committee of DIU Alumni Association has been formed for the year 2011- 2012 as follows:

Major( Retd)  Khaled Saifullah             – President

Mr. Mahfuzul Islam                               – Vice President

Mr. Md. Nadir Bin Ali                          – Vice President

Mr. Adnanuzzaman Choudhury                         – Vice President

Mr. Md. Nuruzzaman                           – Vice President

Engr. Md. Shariful Islam                                   – Vice President

Mr. Md. Monjurul Alam Jewel                          – Secretary General

Mr. Ariful Haque                                              – Joint Secretary General

Mr. Abdur Rumman Khan                    – Joint Secretary General

Mr. Md. Muzaffar Hossain                   – Joint Secretary General

Mr. Md. Najimuddin Sarkar                               – Organizing Secretary

Mr. Mohammad Khaled Sohel              – Education , Sports & Library Secretary

Mr. Md. Anowar Habib Kazal              – Public Relations Secretary

Mr. Md. Ziaul Haque Sumon                – Cultural Secretary

Mr. Ahmed Shamim Ansary                   – Office Secretary

Mr. Md. Mominul Haque Majumder                 – Sr. Executive Member

Mr. Md. Abdul Wadud                                    – Member

Mr. Hasan Sohel                                             – Member

Mr. Mujahidul Islam Khan                                – Member

Mr. Md. Kamruzzaman Sarkar                         – Member

Ms. Fahima Haque Sumya                    -Member

The news was published in the Daily Chandpur Kantho:

In the Daily Amar Desh:

In the Daily Nayadiganta: