Daffodil International University Debating Club (DIUDC) became Champion at the Grand final of the National Debate Championship 2011 organized by the Jahangirnagar University Debate Organization in association with Ministry of Freedom Fighters, Peoples Republic of Bangladesh. DIUDC beat Dhaka University Debating Society in the Grand Final.

Before that they beat Jahangirnagar University Debate Organization in the semi-final match in their home ground. DIUDC faced Dhaka University Debating Society in the Grand Final held at Muktomoncho of Jahangirnagar University on 27th March 2011 at 6.00 pm in the evening.  Professor Nazrul Islam, Chairman, University Grants Commission handed over the Champions Trophy as the chief guest to the members of the DIU Debating Club. Debate teams from as many as 28 reputed Public and Private Universities from around the country participated in the tournament.

This has set a magnificent milestone for DIU Debating Club as well as for the Daffodil International University. The university salutes the heroes of the winning team.

The Team Members of DIU Debating Club were as follows:

Jayanta Bhowmik – ETE
Amlan Kishor Moon- BBA
Jayanta karmokar – JMC