Dhaka South Regional of 10th Dutch Bangla Bank-Prothom Alo Physics Olympiad-2020 held at Daffodil International University today on 07 February 2020.

Dr. Md. Sabur Khan, Chairman, Daffodil International University, Mr. Munir Hasan, General Secretary of Bangladesh Math Olympiad, Mr. Jahangir Masud, General Secretary of Bangladesh Physics Olympiad and Dr. Arshad Momen, Professor, Department of Theoretical Physics of Dhaka University were present at the program and distributed medal and certificate among the winners.

Around 800 students from a different school and college attended this competition and 100 students has been selected from them to attend the next round. The next round titled ‘National Physics Olympiad’ will be held on 28-29 February at Senate Bhaban of Dhaka University. The winner of the National Physics Olympiad will get a chance to attend the International Physics Olympiad which will be held on Lithuania. Two students named Absar Khan Siam and Nabila Zaman won the best of the best award in this today’s competition.